Facebook Cloned Accounts Message Is Fake; Don't Spread the Hoax

Facebook is aware of the viral message that recently has spread across inboxes all over the world. The message claims that the sender has received a duplicate friend request from the recipient and then asks the recipient to forward the same message to all of their friends.

The message reads in part:

"Almost every account is being cloned. Your picture and your name are used to create a new face book account (they don't need your password to do this this). From that point on they can write what they want under your name. I have NO plans to open a new account. Please DO NOT accept a 2nd friend request from "me". Please forward to all your contacts."

Facebook has reported that this message is FALSE and simply a hoax. This is, also, not related to the ‘true’ cloning scam a couple of years ago. It also has nothing to do with the September data breach.

If you do get this message, just ignore it or better yet, delete it. Simple. Your friends will be glad that you didn’t annoyingly forward it to them too.

Big Mark Clark

Big Mark Clark

Want to know more about Big Mark Clark? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on Laser 101.7! Read more

title

Content Goes Here